The Unity Sextet

A side project from producer Lack of Afro that features him on a few instruments as well as regular collaborators, The Unity Sextet consists of ‘musicians’ Fat Thumbs Ronnie (keys), Buddy Franco (saxophones), Junior Oliver (bass), Fats Young Jr. (guitar), Cassius Farqhuar (drums) & Chuck Waldron (electronics). Blending elements of jazz & instrumental hip-hop, each member of the group will release a solo work, each making up a different phase of the project.

Phase 1: The Unity Sextet – The Unity Sextet LP (2012)

Phase 2: Fat Thumbs Ronnie – Time To Shine (2012)

Phase 3: Junior Oliver – Bristol Fashion (2015)

Phase 4: Cassius Farqhuar – TBA

Phase 5: Chuck Waldron – TBA

Phase 6: Fats Young Jr. – TBA

Phase 7: Buddy Franco – TBA

Phase 8: The Unity Sextet – TBA